Wednesday, December 04, 2013

Waiting On Wednesday (78) The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly blog post hosted by Breaking The Spine.
For this weeks Waiting On Wednesday I chose The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings.

 https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13576132-the-murder-complex?ac=1
Expected Publication:
June 10, 2014 by Greenwillow/Harper Collins

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

_________________________________
Why Am I Waiting? 
First off I had to edit this because I just picked this up on Edelweiss today (Huzzah!!) which you know is awesome. However, this doesn't change the fact that I'm totally looking forward to reading this one. Now yes, I know I just said I have an Arc but since publication isn't until June I probably won't be reading this one until April or May so this definitely still counts as a WoW pick, lol. 
  ___________________________________
Since I'm curious, Have you heard of this book before? 
If so, Do you plan on reading The Murder Complex? 
Do you think the Murder Complex as an organization deals in population culling to keep numbers under control?

Sound off in the comments below. I love to read your responses. 
That about wraps up my Waiting On Wednesday for this week. Feel free to leave a link to your Wednesday memes in the comments below, I love finding new books to read. Like what you see? Please share!

19 comments:

  1. Ooooh... that sounds like a thrilling read. Nice pick!!

    Here’s My WoW!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

    ReplyDelete
  2. I am dying for this book too! Didn't know this was on Edelweiss. Thanks for the heads up!

    Chel
    http://to-procrastinate.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  3. OMG, this sounds awesome. I'd totally skip the summary just fot the hint on the cover "She's trained to survive -- He's programmed to kill". HAVE to read this, and I'm officially envious that you got an ARC. ^^
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm super curious how that relationship will play out as well.

      Delete
  4. I saw this on Edelweiss the other day. It sounds really dark! I hope you enjoy reading it.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. I was the same! I downloaded it yesterday and was so unbelievably happy! It looks like such an amazing read. My WoW.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh--I got this one on EW a couple of days ago too--can't wait to read it:)

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  7. I got this on Edelwiess yesterday too! I'm so excited to read it, and the cover is scaring me! Great choice! Here's my WOW.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I snagged this the other day too, and I can't wait to read it. Great pick, Kristin! And for the record, I agree with your explanation about waiting, even though you have it. I do that all the time, but sometimes, I feel guilty. I'm like, here's this book I've wanted for ages, I have it, and I'm not reading it! Glad to know I'm not alone!

    Mary @ Mary Had a Little Book Blog
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  9. I´m also looking forward to read it. nice pick!
    Here is My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  10. I picked this one a few weeks back, and I totally downloaded it yesterday, may have freaked a little. Sounds so good! Great pick. :)

    Here's mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know. I was really shocked to see it up so early.

      Delete
  11. This is the first time I'm hearing of this book and I can say I'm really interested. I hope you'll get to read it soon and I think I should request it too. Great pick :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Awesome pick. I'm so happy Lindsay's book is finally coming out! :D

    -Jess


    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  13. I can't remember when I put this book on my to-read list, all I know is that it's been there for a very long time.

    Roxy @ Story Envy

    ReplyDelete
  14. I nabbed a copy from EW, too. It sounds great, but I've seen quite a bit of hype for it, so I'm trying not to get too excited yet. Not that high expectations aren't warranted with a premise like that. :P

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for stopping by Blood Sweat and Books and taking the time to leave a comment!!!! If you find my posts enjoyable please share, it means so much when you do.